Is Blogging for Anyone?

The reason I started blogging was for class but I’ve actually thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I was talking to my friend about how I might continue after this class is over because it helps me release my thoughts and it’s fun to be able to see how many people view my blog. I may not have many followers now, but I’m not really writing for anyone else but myself at this point. In 2012, http://www.jeffbullas.com/2012/08/02/blogging-statistics-facts-and-figures-in-2012-infographic/ wrote about how blogging was on the rise because it was an expression of ones self and I couldn’t agree more. My busiest week of views was November 14, and I got  11 views. I believe it was the most popular because of the way I promoted it on twitter and the hashtags I used.
Even though I struggled working the slideshow at first, that was my favorite tool we used. I loved being able to add multiple pictures and captions. There weren’t any tools on WordPress I didn’t like. I also love the HTML tool because sometimes when you put your picture in, the system goes crazy but not if it’s in the HTML form. The only thing I want to improve on my blog is making it more personal without having to pay for anything.
I believe this blog has inspired me to market myself as whole and that will help me in the future when I need to get a job. It’s helped me become better with technology and that could also potentially help me in my future jobs. I want to work as hard as I can on my own, with the help of my teachers, family, and friends to get further in the like of work I would like to go into. Everyone has to learn from someone and we all need to work together to get things done more efficiently. This blog has definitely helped me learn how to be more effective.

img_1548
Anyone can start a blog about something they love!
Leave a Reply

